Noob...My intro with yet another Invicta CS story.
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: Noob...My intro with yet another Invicta CS story.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Noob...My intro with yet another Invicta CS story.

Whats up WS! I am so glad I found this forum...I've been reading up and found some great stuff on here so far! Watches are my latest obsession/addiction. I actually stumbled upon this forum off a google search for a crown issue I had with my Invicta (and a Customer Service issue). Don't get me wrong, I own two Invictas and love them so far, I got them at a great price and hopefully they server their purpose as I build up my "baller on a budget" collection! But yeah...

My collection began not even a year ago...I bought an all black Movado Museum that I love (apparently some ppl here don't agree) for my wedding. I got the Invictas so I could protect the Movado and make it my "dress" watch. I am a newbie and on a modest budget, but I am happy with what I got so far!

I'll share/vent my horror story:
    I got an automatic Ghost Diver Pro (a lovely watch!), had it for a week and the crown pulled out (the second time I went to use it). I began to go through the warranty process and noticed the "90 days for repair" disclaimer AND paying $30 for repair/shipping (1/3 of the cost). WHOA! After back and forthing with CS (whom I actually will say were prompt and fair), they agreed b/c the watch was so new that they would do it for free (I just had to ship it there) AND they would put a "rush" on the repair and I would have it back in no time...Great! I though to myself, "what is all the fuss on the forum about their CS"? Fast forward 3 weeks and I email them to see the status of my "rushed" repair... Only to be told, "sorry, your watch was sent overseas for repair and could take up to 90 days for return".

Well, the silver lining is, I found WS forums because of all this. So here I am to gain watch knowledge and refine my tastebuds! Cheers!