Ok, help me out... Are these fakes?
Like Tree12Likes
  • 6 Post By Earthjade
  • 2 Post By DocHollidayDDS
  • 2 Post By DarthVedder
  • 2 Post By murokello

Thread: Ok, help me out... Are these fakes?

Ok, help me out... Are these fakes?

Long story short, a couple friends started a facebook group for watch collectors, the group grew a bit and they asked me to help them moderate it. One of the bigger rules in the group is that we don't allow the posting of fakes. That obviously can be a bit difficult and I'm pretty sure that we miss some.

I'm not an expert on all brands, but I'm a bit suspicious of these two (I'm 99.99999999% sure that the AP is an awful fake but I'm asking anyway), and two posts would mean banning the guy, so I just want to be sure. The guy's other posts are just Bulovas and Invictas, but strange things can happen and maybe he can own this super limited edition Panerai and the AP is just a terrible pic of a great watch.

Name:  temp.png
Views: 48
Size:  1.07 MB

Re: Ok, help me out... Are these fakes?

Panerai one seems legit (design wise) as they released 5 limited edition models for the 2017 America's Cup. However, as anyone here will tell you, Panerai models are some of the most faked ones out there. I also note that the sub hand on the left on genuine editions of that model should be blue. The length of the 3 and 9 indices also look shorter than they should be.
    As for the AP - I think it doesn't matter. Even if it is legit, no one with any sense of taste would want to buy and own something so hideous and illegible. I'd ban this guy for that alone, tbh.
    Last edited by Earthjade; 2 Weeks Ago at 09:12.
    Seulement, il faut du temps pour être heureux. Beaucoup de temps. Le bonheur lui aussi est une longue patience. - Only, it takes time to be happy. A lot of time. Happiness, too, is a long patience.

Quote Originally Posted by Earthjade View Post