Opinion Please Omega or Breitling?
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Opinion Please Omega or Breitling?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Opinion Please Omega or Breitling?

Hi,
    I have a n Omega Seamaster watch which has given me no end of trouble and ha ben sent back to Omega's U.K workshop several time without success. I'm seriously wondering if the watch is worth the hassle despite the fact hat I think it's one of the best looking watches available.
    I'm wondering if exchanging it for a Breitling Superocean would be a wise move and would appreciate the opinions of members here who re probably ore Watch savvy than I am about the advantages and disadvantages of either watch or brand.

Thanks,
    Henry

Re: Opinion Please Omega or Breitling?

Please tell us which specific model you have and which you are considering.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Well, it sure sucks that you can't get your watch issues fixed. Are you still within the warranty period? Maybe it's time to stamp your feet and yell for satisfaction.

Anyway, I don't think either brand is particularly problematic, but both can have lemons like you got. Personally, I prefer Omega overall and while both have increased their prices in recent years, I feel like Omega is a little more in line with their value. Just a gut feeling, no data to back that up.

The Super Ocean is a good looking watch, though. If you think it will scratch your itch, then go for it. But make sure you're "done" with Omega, or you'll just be back, looking for the next watch. :) I'd demand satisfaction on your Seamaster regardless of what you decide.
    Zeroedout and Donf like this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements