• FD0F004W

10 76.92%
  • ET0P001W

3 23.08%
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Time On My Hands

Thread: ORIENT FD0F004W or ET0P001W Poll

ORIENT FD0F004W or ET0P001W Poll

Hi guys! I am new to this forum (relatively) and I am thinking of getting a new watch. As I am still a student, I cannot afford the high end watches as yet. Therefore I decided to go for either ORIENT FD0F004W or ET0P001W. I've created a post asking for opinion in the Orient section but I would like to gather more opinions on the two watches. Please forgive me if I am not allowed to do this (double posting, posting in wrong section or such). I am still very new to using forums! Please feel free to share your opinion/experience/recommendation for similar watches (in particular cream dial face)! Thanks in advance!

Name:  fd0f004w.jpg
Views: 309
Size:  43.4 KB fd0f004w
    Name:  et0p001w_edit.jpg
Views: 278
Size:  102.7 KBet0p001w

You

Re: ORIENT FD0F004W or ET0P001W Poll

Personally I like the model with the 6 o'clock date and the sun. The dial is well balanced and not too busy, while still giving the idea of a high-end dress watch.

The one negative thing that I could think of is that the rose gold plating is going to show any dings or scratches (when it chips or wears off) much more than a simple stainless steel bezel. If you plan to wear this watch every day that might be something to consider.

I prefer the first one by far. The dial is more balanced. Nice blue hands. It's not plated. Also I prefer the power reserve indicator to the day subdial and sun/moon thing which I always think of as a disappointing substitute for a moon phase and is often disguised as such on cheap watches.

In any case I think you've chosen well and there are few better alternatives for the price. If you increase the budget a bit there are more Japanese and entry level Swiss options.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I chose the second one in black.