Please help LEO find the right watch!!! (Looking for a certain function*)
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Please help LEO find the right watch!!! (Looking for a certain function*)

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Please help LEO find the right watch!!! (Looking for a certain function*)

Hello everyone,

I am a big forum-goer as I enjoy the feedback, information, population, etc...It can often times be an easy route to information (versus spending a lot of money on a less attractive alternative!).

In short, I work in Law Enforcement and I am looking for a watch with a specific function.....I want a watch that can chime every 30 minutes....15 is even better but 30 is more realistic (since I understand this is a function many people do not desire).

I have a Marathon watch called an Adanac Navigator II but this thing is huge...It is/would be too easy for someone to grab my wrist by the watch and control my arm. Not such a big concern, for a vast majority of my day/shift but why not look for a smaller alternative if one is out there? I am looking for a reasonably sized watch (smaller than the aforementioned watch, if you are familiar with it) with a chime at least every 30 minutes (as the one I currently own has) and I would really prefer digital with the day of the week/numerical date of the week (but now I am just picking nits).

Money is less of an issue since the idea is that it will be a once, or twice, a lifetime purchase.

All assistance, advice, and time is appreciated.
    Last edited by Whitebrad25; December 30th, 2012 at 09:53.

Re: Please help LEO find the right watch!!! (Looking for a certain function*)

A Timex Ironman will do what you want... set the timer for 15 minutes (or 30, or whatever) and then set it to repeat and it will go off every 15 minutes until the battery dies or you turn it off.

Just out of curiosity, what do you need that feature for? I'm a police officer and can't think of any reason it would be useful, but I'm curious...