Please help me choose!
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Please help me choose!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Nottingham, United Kingdom, United Kingdom

Please help me choose!

Hi all, firstly thank you for reading this, I'm a newbie and a bit of a watch novice.

the situation I have is this......I had a tag heuer that was stolen and have now got a settlement through the insurance of £1250 (GBP) this however is to be spent in vouchers at a designated jewellers (Ernest Jones in the UK)

ive looked online and there's a few watches that I like (albeit all different styles) but my question is what's the best bang for my buck from the following.

Fortis Spacematic LE (NATO Strap) £999.

Hamilton Ventura £750

Hamilton Below Zero 1000m black £1195

Longines Hydro Conquest £790

Hamilton Jazz Master (with the stainless steel bracelet) £995

Maurice Lacroix Miros Sport Chrono £650

Ball Master Engineer (rubber strap) £1200

I know that's its a massive variety, but I'm just wanting to know who's the best make, who holds price well, and build quality etc.

i know that I would be able to get these loads cheaper second hand or at a AD but I don't have that luxury because of the vouchers.

i love all the above, I'm just wanting some knowledgable input from you guys

feel free to look on Ernest jones website as well to give me more recommendations :-D

liam

Re: Please help me choose!

Hi Liam you have some very interesting watches on your list. I think you will find there is no shortage of people willing to help you on this forum, but may I suggest to get the widest response you should post pictures of as many of these as you can. We love watches, but not all of us are familar with every single watch on your list. If you need help with attaching pics, check out the forum FAQ
    Last edited by Watchnik; June 23rd, 2013 at 14:17.
    ScottShanks likes this.

Im on the iPad so I can't

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements