Voters
11. This poll is closed
  • Orient FGW0100

10 90.91%
  • Sea-Gull Horoscope

1 9.09%

Thread: Poll: Which Dress Watch? Orient FGW0100 or Sea-Gull Horoscope Series

Poll: Which Dress Watch? Orient FGW0100 or Sea-Gull Horoscope Series

Hey guys. I'm a watch amateur looking to purchase my first dress watch. I'm currently undecided between these two models, thus hoping to get fellow forumers opinion and choice on this.

Option 1: Orient FGW0100
    This is a quartz watch very similar to the Orient Politician. Price is USD200.
    Name:  586042-2-1329200021.jpg
Views: 1486
Size:  95.5 KB

Option 2: Sea-Gull Horoscope Series
    Not too sure what's the model number, but they have a model for every astrological sign. It's not listed on their official website but it's on their official TaoBao online shop. I'm a Taurus, so this is what it looks like. Price is USD200, discounted from original price of USD500, and it's a limited edition, all according to their TaoBao page.
    Name:  T2jsd9Xd0bXXXXXXXX_!!699724610.jpg
Views: 1161
Size:  174.8 KB

Based on looks and design alone, I would pick the Orient. However, the Sea-Gull is pretty attractive too, especially if it's really a limited edition and has a quality worth USD500.

So what do you guys think?

Re: Poll: Which Dress Watch? Orient FGW0100 or Sea-Gull Horoscope Series

Hands down Orient. Looks like a classic, simplistic, elegant dress watch.

That Sea Gull has that dumb bull in the middle and that will get old quick. Dress watches dont have bulls on them.

Quote Originally Posted by Duder View Post
    Hands down Orient. Looks like a classic, simplistic, elegant dress watch.

That Sea Gull has that dumb bull in the middle and that will get old quick. Dress watches dont have bulls on them.
    +1 Get the Orient. It's stylish and dressy.
    I am no longer active on WUS. If you would like to contact me, please feel free to email me: rbrylaw fifty five at yahoo

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com