Project for an Engineering Class

Thread: Project for an Engineering Class

Project for an Engineering Class

Just in case you want to know, I'm an engineering student and this is for a class, so it's not just a waste of time to help me! Heh, anyways.. I have been trying to design a new contraption, (nothing revolutionary, more like a novelty kinda thing) but what I need to know is how to put together a tourbillon; could anyone explain it to me or show me plans for one? I know what they are, and have the gist of how they are put together. just not exactly... I would be forever grateful! Any help would be greatly appreciated, and the other thing that would help which is less likely to be out there and probably less necessary, would perhaps be the workings of a 'gyrotourbillon' which I assume is basically 3 tourbillons inside of one another on three separate axes (X, Y, and Z) anyways, any help would be greatly appreciated.

-Alex

Rxq

Re: Project for an Engineering Class

Even master watch makers cant build a tourbillon.

If you did your research, you would have known that and how they do not really improve performance.

On the other hand, you said you're trying to design something new.

Think gyroscopes.

Good luck.

stuffler,mike

Quote Originally Posted by Fate544 View Post