A question for lefties. Or anyone with an opinion.

Thread: A question for lefties. Or anyone with an opinion.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

A question for lefties. Or anyone with an opinion.

Ok I'm about to buy my first mechanical chronograph. Currently deciding between two watches. I wont post pics at this point because I don't want to get caught up in aesthetics. I wear my watches on my right wrist. One of the watches has left handed crown and pushers. Ideal for me I thought, though I slightly prefer the look of the other.

Question is, is it a distinct advantage practically, for operating the pushers? Any lefties out there with normal chronos who wish they had a left handed one?

Re: A question for lefties. Or anyone with an opinion.

I'm also a lefty, but I haven't owned any chronos as of yet. I'm an odd one, though, as I wear my watches on my left wrist. I also play guitar and bat and golf 'right-handed'. I work in retail, so I tend to notice other lefties, and there are a few like me that 'watch left'.

I hear we're only about 11% of the population, so it's always cool to meet other lefties.

Ever tried rightie scissors??? Downright discrimination, heheh. Our 'store' scissors are rightie... Perhaps I should sue my boss for it? Heheh.

Moderator at Large stuffler,mike's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by GlennO View Post
    Ok I'm about to buy my first mechanical chronograph. Currently deciding between two watches. I wont post pics at this point because I don't want to get caught up in aesthetics. I wear my watches on my right wrist. One of the watches has left handed crown and pushers. Ideal for me I thought, though I slightly prefer the look of the other.

Question is, is it a distinct advantage practically, for operating the pushers? Any lefties out there with normal chronos who wish they had a left handed one?
    I am a lefty as well wearing watches on my right wrist. Never ever faced a problem in handling the chronos on the right wirst.
    Kind regards