Raymond Weil Maestro(2827-STC-00659) or Citizen Grand Classic(NB0040-58A)
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By joesmithf1

Thread: Raymond Weil Maestro(2827-STC-00659) or Citizen Grand Classic(NB0040-58A)

Raymond Weil Maestro(2827-STC-00659) or Citizen Grand Classic(NB0040-58A)

Hello Everyone,

I am a bit new to the luxury watch world, so need your advise. I saw these two watches and they are beautiful. They are also for exactly the same price, so i can't decide which to go with. I have read great reviews on the Citizen Grand Classic from Watchuseek. But i can't seem to find which movement the Raymond Weil is using; i went onto their website and all it says was, "Swiss Movement" without the specific.

I guess my questions would be:
    1. which one has a better built?
    2. which has the best bang for the buck?
    3. which one would you vote for?
    4. other advise?Attachment 978070Attachment 978072

thank you.
    Joe
    CitizenM likes this.

Re: Raymond Weil Maestro(2827-STC-00659) or Citizen Grand Classic(NB0040-58A)

The RW is most likely using the SW 200.

I think they both look great. I think there's a lot of personal preference here...do you want an open heart, or do you want a date complication? I actually like open hearts, but I need the date frequently, so for my personal preference, I already lean towards the Citizen.

I have played with the Citizen Automatic in person and it was very impressive. It is a sports watch though compared to the substantially dressier RW. I like the bracelet on the Citizen. The crown is not screw down, not that I think it matters. The RW's probably doesn't either. Also, while the Citizen uses a curved sapphire, it's not curved on both sides, at least to my eyes...no idea about the RW on that one.

I was very impressed when I played with the Citizen in real life and it'd be the one I'd take, but I suspect these are pretty comparable.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements