Recommendation for a watch newbie
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Recommendation for a watch newbie

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Recommendation for a watch newbie

Hello everyone.
    I am new here, and I am pretty new to watches as well so please excuse me for not using professional terms etc. Also, please excuse my English, as it is not my first, nor second language.
    I am looking for a recommendation for a man's watch.
    The price tag should be somewhere around ~200euros.

I would prefer a simple watch with not much stuff on it. It should be somewhat bigger, elegant and preferably have illumination for night.

I like the look of some pilot watches I have seen here but they are mostly over the price limit for me.

Some suggestions would be wonderful!

Thank you very much!

Re: Recommendation for a watch newbie

Welcome to the forum. Elegance and pilot style does not really go hand in hand.

On your price range and size I would recommend Parnis - good watches for about 100 $. Here are some samples (first has lume for night vision):

Thanks for the suggestion. You got the looks right! I love how the first and the third (last) one look.
    Any other suggestion, of a maybe more well known brand?

Thanks for the warm welcome!!

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Seiko and Citizen (especially their Eco-Drive models) are other considerations as well.
    "Either he's dead or my watch has stopped"
    Groucho Marx

"The only reason for time is so that everything does not happen at once..."
    Albert Einstein

that third Parnis looks really sweet,

I would also browse sites like Jomashop, Amazon, theWatchery, Ashford, etc just to see what's out there in your price range

other brands to consider,
    Bulova, Movado, Michael Kors, ESQ, Tissot, Raymond Weil,

and if you're going through the pre-owned route, it'll definitely give you more options, but, you do have to be more cautious when buying used watches

and welcome to the forum ~