• GMT Master II BLNR

48 45.71%
  • SubC no date

45 42.86%
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: Rolex, Rolex or.... Rolex

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Rolex, Rolex or.... Rolex

Good evening ladies and gents, I've been away from this dangerous forum for a couple of years now, but unfortunately have just recently returned to the hobby with a vengeance. I'm having some trouble making the decision on my next watch and would like to ask for all your expert opinions on the matter...

I'm a professional desk diver working for a company with a semi-casual dress code, think polo and khakis in the summer and button up shirt and khakis and dress-pants in the winter, ties maybe 1-2 times a week.

I'm looking at the following options:

1. Rolex TT Sub C (sunburst blue dial) - the most attention grabbing of the bunch, fantastic on the wrist but I am unsure of how versatile it will be for day-to-day wear. Also, I'm slightly worried about scratches on the gold polished centre links marring the beautiful finish. I did try the black TT in SubC and GMT II but those didn't grab me the same way the blue did.

Name:  rolex-submariner-116613lb-01.jpg
Views: 1244
Size:  93.5 KB

2. Rolex GMT Master II BLNR - a little more subtle, a little more functionality, and I love the splash of blue on the bezel & GMT hand but am unsure about the giant numbers and whether they will get to me sometime down the road. Also, the same concerns with scratching as the privous option also holds true for the polished centre links of this watch.

Name:  RolexGMTMasterII-1_zps7a0f2026-700x350.jpg
Views: 1217
Size:  55.9 KB

3. Rolex Sub C no date - The iconic Rolex (although not the same one James Bond wore), incredible versatility, will be able to dress up or down. Downside is that it is the most regularly seen and thus copied Rolex and the stern visuals of the watch will likely not excite me as much as the previous two options once the honeymoon phase is over.

Name:  Rolex_Submariner_2012_150.jpg
Views: 1199