Shill bidding w/ popular Seiko Diver's watch seller in Phillipines?

Thread: Shill bidding w/ popular Seiko Diver's watch seller in Phillipines?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Shill bidding w/ popular Seiko Diver's watch seller in Phillipines?

I'm new to forums although have been looking at it for about a year. I'm fairly new to watch collecting and only have a few watches but wanted to get a modded Seiko Diver's watch for a daily "wear while working in yard or anything else watch". I really like what a particular seller in the Philippines is doing with modding them and would be happy with one for a daily wearing watch. I've noticed in the bid history on his sales that a few of the same bidders keep showing up, bidding and "winning".....as well as boosting the auction when the auctions sit idle for a few days. Some of these bidders are kicking off the auctions with a low bid, then show up in the last ten seconds of the auction (using some sort of snipe-ing tool) and getting the high bid or just shy of high bid. Like, "I'm only willing pay 6.00 for this watch...but then in the last 10 seconds, they decide they will pay 75.00. Sometimes these watches go from 40.00 to over 100.00 within 5 minutes of auction ending. I just don't see a modded watch going for close to the same as a new Seiko 5 Sports watch...if I did, I'd just wear one of the ones I've got and beat it up. Either a "very few bidders" are collecting a lot of nearly the same divers watch or something fishy is going on. If anyone knows anything about any "possible" shill bidding with this popular 'bay seller, please PM me.
    Im not try to start a war or anything...so please just PM me to avoid same. I just want to buy one of his watches but don't want to play games. If games are being played, there are many other options for me to have a daily work watch and I'll move on. I don't care if he keeps doing his thing or not.

Thanks!

Re: Shill bidding w/ popular Seiko Diver's watch seller in Phillipines?