Slim, square/rectangular dress watch advice for a novice with a small wrist
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: Slim, square/rectangular dress watch advice for a novice with a small wrist

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Hi all,

My lovely fiancee would like to get me a nice dress watch for our wedding, something that I could pass down to our sons/grandsons. I am a big fan of square/rectangular/hexagonal faces, have a strong preference for yellow gold in the case (though rose could also work--the wedding band will be yellow or maybe rose gold), with a black leather bracelet. I generally don't like numerals on the faces but I've seen some that I do like (such as the Reverso). Limited editions are a plus--so I can pass down something unique--but not a priority. Also, my wrist is really small, ~6.5 inches, so some very attractive watches just don't look good on me.

Though I am new to this, I've done a lot of research and found a lot of watches that I really like, but as you'll likely recognize from the photos below, most of these stretch her budget of 8000 USD. Also, when you're very new to something, you have no idea what you don't know, so I am almost certain that there are many of watches that fit these criteria that I will miss entirely. I would greatly appreciate any suggestions from more experienced horophiles.

On a related note, does anyone have any experience with online retailers like luxurybazaar.com? I think the watch that's caught my eye more than any other is the Omega Museum collection reissue of JFK's ultra thin, which I've seen for sale there at a decent price.

Thank you in advance for your consideration of my very particular, yet likely ill-informed requests!

Attachment 1017645

Attachment 1017646
    Attachment 1017647
    Attachment 1017649
    Attachment 1017652

Re: Slim, square/rectangular dress watch advice for a novice with a small wrist