Stuck between 2 watchs: SARB017 vs Hamilton King Khaki
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: Stuck between 2 watchs: SARB017 vs Hamilton King Khaki

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Stuck between 2 watchs: SARB017 vs Hamilton King Khaki

I am looking to purchase a new watch, I am still new to the game. Mainly looking for something more professional/dress that I can wear with a dress shirt, yet take out on a hike. I am very active so I don't want to spend too much on something I can possibly break. The two watches I have narrowed down to are the SARB017, it has all the features I want, but I feel the green dial is hard to pull off and finally the Hamilton King Khaki. What do you guys think I should go with? also any other suggestions? I am trying to stay under $500, go with a more reliable and robust time piece. Thank you for any suggestions

Re: Stuck between 2 watchs: SARB017 vs Hamilton King Khaki

King Khaki gets my vote.

While it's absolutely a nice watch, the green dial on the sarb doesn't go well with everything. If you're looking for one watch to rule them all, the white on black scheme of the Hamilton is pretty versatile.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Neither are really a dress watch.
    The SARB017 has a steel caseback while the King has a display caseback.
    The Khaki King may be the most suitable since it can pull off both a dress look and a casual look.
    I would still recommend a Casio for your hikes since sapphire can still be smashed, but not scratched.
    If Dr.House can pull it off I am sure that you can too for a dressy occasion.
    Name:  Dr.House Watch.jpg
Views: 900
Size:  70.3 KB
    Current Collection

| Rolex Date | Hamilton Khaki Mechanical | Hamilton Jazzmaster Viewmatic | Seiko 5 SNK809 | NTH Scorpène | Melbourne Portsea | Halios Seaforth Series III |

Instagram: @confusedwristwatches

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements