Which sub-forum for an all-around watch hussy?

Thread: Which sub-forum for an all-around watch hussy?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Which sub-forum for an all-around watch hussy?

Hi everyone, second post from a newbie here, but I've been lurking here for months, so I figured no one would bite if I just went ahead and registered already. :)

I'm one of the few, the proud, the female geek. No girly watches for me. My girly Orient Star is close as I'll get to that. I'm the kind of girl who looks at a Sinn 356 UTC, or a Casio Mission Impossible III watch and think "I'll have one of those." If it's interesting, chances are I'll like it. Quartz, manual-wind, automatic, it doesn't matter. I have a soft spot for all of them. For instance, my two favs at the moment are the Sinn 356 UTC and Stowa Antea KS... but I'm stoked about my latest purchase, a Citizen Eco-Drive Elegance chrono. (It helps sooth the Campanolo urge)

The dilemma is which subfora in which to make my home. Certainly I'll be comfy in the Sinn and Stowa forums, but I also think that Seiko/Citizen/Orient has a LOT to offer. I think that the affordable watches are getting better and better. I like the military look. I like the Bauhaus look. I like anything that I think looks cool.

I'm simply a watch hussy. How do you guys and gals settle on one type? Am I just hopeless?

Breitling Forum Moderator SnapIT's Avatar

Re: Which sub-forum for an all-around watch hussy?

Its a tough ask! Hello and welcome to our fora. There is no rule nor mandate that you stick to one or two. It just depends on how much time you have up your sleeve and desire to participate. So have fun and we look forward to seeing you around the place. If you like a freindly bunch drop by the 'Breitling'ers and have a chat.
    Cheers,
    SnapIT

Seize the day, it ain't coming around again. . . .
    Click to check for the correct time around the world..