Suggestions for an everyday watch
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Suggestions for an everyday watch

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Hi all, I'm new to this watch bug, and I've been lurking here and elsewhere for a few months, trying to look for the perfect watch. I'm starting to feel that it doesn't exist.
    Here's what I'm looking for:

Price: $500-$1300
    Movement: Automatic
    Features: Day/date, chronograph
    Band: Bracelet

I realise that within that budget, my best choice is probably Tissot or Hamilton. But having looked through all of their catalogues, none really spoke to me. Brand-wise, I'm very fond of Nomos, Sinn and Victorinox, but a lot of them are over my budget, and again, none really jumped out and screamed "you must have me!"

On the other hand, when I saw some of the Citizen eco-drive chronographs, I loved the look. But being quartz, it's not what I'm looking for.

I'm not looking for a dress watch or a dive watch (although a dive watch is not out of the question), but a more sporty yet stylish watch.

I know I'm being difficult, but I really want to get a watch that I love and want to wear for years and years. So I'm hoping that you guys, much more knowledgable and horologically wiser than me, could shine some light on my seemingly dead-end search. I'm particularly hoping that I would be introduced to some lesser-known brands.

Please help a poor soul!

Re: Suggestions for an everyday watch

Find a watch that speaks to you first and then worry about the price.
    jah likes this.
    Current:

Citizen Titanium ???
    Omega DeVille 431.30.41.21.01.001
    Omega Speedmaster 3577.50.00
    Previous:

Citizen Eco Drive AP1024-56P
    Citizen Eco Drive BL8000-54A / -03A
    Citizen Eco Drive BM6590-53A

Hamilton Jazzmaster H32565555
    Hamilton Jazzmaster H32565735
    Omega Seamaster 2201.51.00
    Previous Continued:

Omega Speedmaster 3576.50.00
    RLT Watch Co. RTL-13

Rotary GS00005/06-ABT02M
    Rotary GS90021/21