SUGGESTIONS on the ratation of my collection
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: SUGGESTIONS on the ratation of my collection

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SUGGESTIONS on the ratation of my collection

I want to have a good solid collection, for me quality is more important than quantity, so even if I'd have only two pieces in my collection that I'd be happy to wear I'm ok with it. As I've been collecting my current timepieces for about two years now I have no rush to be ownining a Lange, Patek or F.P Journe at the moment. I'm 27 and who knows what life will bring, so maybe one day... But at the moment I'm more focused on things which have a good design, movement and history in my taste. Here is my current collection so you can have an idea about what I'm into:

iwc pilot chronograph 3706, omega speedmaster fois, junghans max bill automatic and jaeger lecoultre geophysic. I think these bring a modest and minimalist but interesting technical designs... Also I have to mention that my range usually goes from 37mm to 40mm, I want to wear something that looks proportional on my wrist and nothing wih too 'in your face' kinda design.

Hope to hear your ideas :)
    nasheq likes this.

Re: SUGGESTIONS on the ratation of my collection

Quote Originally Posted by mechanik View Post
    I want to have a good solid collection, for me quality is more important than quantity, so even if I'd have only two pieces in my collection that I'd be happy to wear I'm ok with it. As I've been collecting my current timepieces for about two years now I have no rush to be ownining a Lange, Patek or F.P Journe at the moment. I'm 27 and who knows what life will bring, so maybe one day... But at the moment I'm more focused on things which have a good design, movement and history in my taste. Here is my current collection so you can have an idea about what I'm into: