TAG F1 Quartz VS. Steinhart Ocean 44 Automatic
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: TAG F1 Quartz VS. Steinhart Ocean 44 Automatic

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

TAG F1 Quartz VS. Steinhart Ocean 44 Automatic

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie here and am just looking at buying a used watch and could use some advice.

both watches are about the same condition and age. Both sellers are more than happy to allow a dealer/jeweler to check them out.

TAG is a Formula 1 WAC1113 quartz

Steinhart Ocean 44 automatic

thanks for any advice

Re: TAG F1 Quartz VS. Steinhart Ocean 44 Automatic

Welcome!
    I'm no veteran around here either, but I would definitely go for an automatic.
    My first "real" watch was a quartz diver too (Movado series 800) and while I still like the looks of it, I usually wear my Orient blue ray. There's something about wearing an automatic watch, the sweeping second hand and probably the knowledge that something old fashioned mechanical is driving it rather than a battery.
    Others here can probably put it into words better, just my 10 cents.

And accidentally. I was just drooling over the steinhart ocean two (hoping the com out with a white premium version soon!) from what I read they seem to be very good quality for the price.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Life's full of trade-offs.

It really depends what youre looking for.

The tag is more versatile and unique in design. If you dont care about the movement quartz is alright. Keeps time well and no fuss especially if you do t wear it for a while. Personally though id only get it at a decent price especially considering tag msrp's are over the top. Its used but still dont pay anywhere near retail. Also id only get it if it was the newest model. The whole line revamped either 2013 or 2012. Brand awareness wise to the common passerbys the tag would be better of course.