Tag Heuer Carrera vs. Breitling Superocean Heritage 44mm

Thread: Tag Heuer Carrera vs. Breitling Superocean Heritage 44mm

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tag Heuer Carrera vs. Breitling Superocean Heritage 44mm

Hi! I am confused between the Tag Heuer Carrera 1887 and the Breitling Superocean heritage 44mm(chronograph). Though the other forums shouted in favour of the Omega Speedmaster professional, I personally do not admire the look of it. I am open to other suggestions too! btw, this would be my first automatic watch......so yes, I am new to the watch world and recently developed i liking for the same.

Re: Tag Heuer Carrera vs. Breitling Superocean Heritage 44mm

Quote Originally Posted by pranavsahgal25 View Post
    Hi! I am confused between the Tag Heuer Carrera 1887 and the Breitling Superocean heritage 44mm(chronograph). Though the other forums shouted in favour of the Omega Speedmaster professional, I personally do not admire the look of it. I am open to other suggestions too! btw, this would be my first automatic watch......so yes, I am new to the watch world and recently developed i liking for the same.
    Are you ok with watches of that size and thickness? For an average guy you'll be banging them into doors on a regular basis given their size.

That said I'll take a seiko based movement and the better looking more classic dial of the Tag in a second. The superocean is too busy for me. But others will come along with better advice, but are you set on a watch THAT HUGE?

Also take a look at the IWC Aquatimer Chrono the last gen Sapphire bezel version, SINN 900 fleiger, Ball watches and Maurice Lacroix Pontos S diver. If budget allows Bremont Boeing 247 is also worth considering.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Between those I'd go with the SOH without question.

Quote Originally Posted by DustinS View Post