Is there a Swiss version of the Seiko SARB series? UPDATED: Found one I love. Can it pull off dress?
Like Tree75Likes

Thread: Is there a Swiss version of the Seiko SARB series? UPDATED: Found one I love. Can it pull off dress?

Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Wink Is there a Swiss version of the Seiko SARB series? UPDATED: Found one I love. Can it pull off dress?

Hi gang-

Working at an international conference/event in Nov. and think this is a metal dress auto occasion, but I don't currently have one in my collection :)! I'm looking to purchase something on stainless steel (not a fan of gold atm). My price range is up to $1000, but it would have to be something really special, prefer closer to $600 - I'm fairly new to collecting and have mostly "value for the money" (under 1k) watches like Victorinox, Tissot, Orient, etc. I really like the clean, sharp look of the Seiko SARB series and the similar Orient Star Standard-Date. I think they're great watches and I'd be happy to own either of these, but I would prefer a swiss piece this time for the impression in business as many countries will be represented at the event. I know this isn't a super impressive price range, but trying to do the best I can. I also would prefer a swiss because I likely wont buy another watch in this style for awhile and I know if it's swiss and I like it, I wont question the purchase, whereas I might wonder what impression I may be giving with the other watches. I'm aware this may be a bit silly, but it would be easier for me to simply buy a swiss piece I like and be happy than to change my neurotic/ocd tendency :D.