Tissot T41.1.483.33 vs Frederique Constant 245M4S6B

Thread: Tissot T41.1.483.33 vs Frederique Constant 245M4S6B

Tissot T41.1.483.33 vs Frederique Constant 245M4S6B

Hello everyone!

I'd first like to say 'Hello' because I am new to this forum!

I wanted to start off the new year right with a new watch, considering I'm owed a college graduation/Christmas gift, and I would like some input.
    I am rather new to the watch community (the only watch I own is a Gold Movado Museum I've had for 7 years), and I've been researching for the past 12 hours about all the different variations and brands of watches

I have come down two these 2 watches (entitled in Subject Heading), mostly for the style and classy elegance:
    Name:  FC 1.jpg
Views: 2278
Size:  123.9 KBName:  FC 2.jpg
Views: 2138
Size:  111.6 KBName:  Tossit 1.jpg
Views: 1995
Size:  68.1 KBName:  Tossit 2.jpg
Views: 2112
Size:  81.8 KB
    I've read that FC is newer but making valiant strides to catch up, but Tissot has a respectable history which I like about the Tissot. I think the band and face of the FC are much much more elegant but I like the back of the Tissot better. I also like the second hand on the Tossit and how it appears to glide, but I'm on the fences between which I like more: Automatic or Quartz. The Tissot I can find for 70$ cheaper than the FC, but the FC is said to retail a full 300$ more than the Tissot.

My question is this. Taking into account the fact that I plan on buying more high-quality watches in the future, watch repairs, differences between automatic vs quartz, and all of the opinions on both watches... Which one would you chose? Which one would you look back 10 years from now and say you were glad you purchased?

Thanks for input in advance
    P.S. Sorry if this post was made numerous times before...

Re: Tissot T41.1.483.33 vs Frederique Constant 245M4S6B