Told it was a Men's timepiece.
Like Tree19Likes

Thread: Told it was a Men's timepiece.

Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast

Told it was a Men's timepiece.

I'm new to the luxury watch scene. My wife has been hounding me to go get a watch. So what do I do? Go to the local authorized Tag dealer to have a look at their selection. I've never spent more than a couple hundred dollars on a watch, so this was new territory for me. I proceed to look at a few pieces and finally settle on a Formula 1 chronograph. I was a unsure whether or not it was a men's or woman watch and was reassured numerous times that it in fact was a mens piece.

I purchase the piece, get home and look on Tag's website and can't seem to find the watch on their site. At first I think, that I've somehow been taken. Then I proceed over to the women's section of the site and sure enough there it is. I take it back to the jeweler and they tell me that they can't take it back since it had been sized. I literally had the watch on for 20 minutes and it went straight back on the pillow and in the box.

To make a long story short. What should I do about getting my money back. Do I have any recourse with Tag since the place I got it was an Authorized Tag dealer and I was told several times by multiple salespeople at the jeweler that it in fact was a mens watch.

When I went back I even pointed to the ad where Maria Sharipova was wearing the watch, just wish I had seen the ad before.

Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

If you like the watch who cares?

The only omega I like is a woman's only because it is 38mm

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using Tapatalk 2
    redcow, KindaDevil and 403acmash like this.

Seiko, Cartier Moderator Athram's Avatar

Re: Told it was a Men's timepiece.

It doesn't matter. Tag Heuer does large women's watches that are just smaller versions of the men's range.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements