A tool that makes comparing watches easier

Thread: A tool that makes comparing watches easier

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Lightbulb A tool that makes comparing watches easier

Hello. This is my first post here.

I love shopping watches and some sites like Amazon has such a huge selection. I got tired of clicking through the whole listings and bookmarking all of the watches for later comparison. Plus I am very indecisive when it comes to buying watches. so, I wrote a program to solve that problem.

I am an newbie web programmer, so the application might mess up a little... Initial search time takes about 15 seconds, so please be patient. And it works the best if the price range is not set, or when the range is not too narrow.

Its still a ...... program, but I hope some people will find it useful.
    I will keep on trying to improve it!

The application can be used at www.gadgetcensus.com/watch/watchapp.html

-l3ots
    Last edited by l3ots; April 8th, 2010 at 22:30. Reason: The location of the hyperlink has been changed

Re: Watch Image Comparator

hey welcome and thanx(i think) but you can never create a way to quantify the totally subjective. sometimes it comes down to seeing an otherwise fantastic piece on a dreadful day and no program will ever overcome this.
    Enjoying a life far better than I deserve...

Nice work

This is from Amazon only if I understand it correctly?

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by novedl View Post
    hey welcome and thanx(i think) but you can never create a way to quantify the totally subjective. sometimes it comes down to seeing an otherwise fantastic piece on a dreadful day and no program will ever overcome this.

haha, thank you for trying out my app! What you say is true though... I always takes me weeks to decide on a watch.

Quote Originally Posted by Paperclip View Post
    Nice work

This is from Amazon only if I understand it correctly?