Vintage Omega
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By shameless
  • 1 Post By hayday
  • 1 Post By aardvarkbark

Thread: Vintage Omega

Vintage Omega

Hope this is in right place. I'm new to all this and after years of fascination have a very modest start with 3 watches acquired over last year a Rolex, and most recently an Oris Atrix GT and Ball Trainmaster Legend in the new year sales.

I'm now looking at a 1965 Omega Seamaster as my first foray into vintage what should I be expecting to pay?

Cheers

Re: Vintage Omega

eBay is your best friend in trying to find this answer. Congrats for the rest of the collection.

quite simply check out the model you are interested on the bay which should give you an idea of what is asked but more importantly what they actually realize -steer clear of obvious redials - know what movement is inside-depending on condition and originality prices can fluctuate ridiculously from maybe £200 to five hundred or so ,which is way too much unless its something very very special - remember a vintage might well need a service so factor that in - it may cost you the same again to service and or revigerate should it be required - -if one has a bracelet with it , remember you can always put leather on it and trade the bracelet and get a percentage of your outlay back - just a few obvious things to think about -dont be in a rush there are plenty seamasters out there
    aardvarkbark likes this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements