A Vintage Patek Philippe Christmas
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By jonatorg

Thread: A Vintage Patek Philippe Christmas

A Vintage Patek Philippe Christmas

Hi all -- Happy New Year!!!

So, first let me say I am pretty new to participating actively on the forum, but have been lurking around here for a while and learned a lot reading threads and even participating in discussion once in a while. I check WUS at least once a day and its truly become a part of my routine. That's why I wanted to share with all of you my latest watch - a vintage Patek Philippe Manta Ray that has been in my family for over 60 years.

I should explain that this is a heritage piece for me and a family heirloom. It was purchased by my great grand father (which I never met)and handed down to my grandfather. My grandfather passed it down to my father when he passed away and I always knew that the watch would one day be mine. But the thought of inheriting the watch always came with some sadness at the thought of losing my father, which I love and adore.

My dad knows my love for watches and has really ever owned two mechanical watches - the Patek and a Cartier Tank Francaise (I also own one of these) and he also owns a gold Must de Cartier quartz watch which he loves. He never wears either of the mechanical/autos and usually throws on his Cartier quartz. He just loves that watch for some reason.