Warning: Citizen Eco-Drive BM8180-03E
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: Warning: Citizen Eco-Drive BM8180-03E

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

I'm disappointed to report that within a week of buying a Citizen Eco-Drive BM8180-03E, a significant number of scratches have appeared on the crystal. It hasn't even seen hard use yet. Considering that I am a wildlife biologist who spends a lot of time in the outdoors, I do not expect it to last long. Especially when I start using it for work.
    It may look like a rugged outdoor watch, but it doesn't appear to work as one. My impression is that this is a watch made to look outdoorsy but not to actually function in outdoor conditions.

Re: Warning: Citizen Eco-Drive BM8180-03E

They just don't make sub-$100 watches like they used to.

An $89 watch with a mineral crystal...you get what you pay for.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Sounds like it’s doing what it’s supposed to. The crystals are likely cheap to replace. Worst case, you’d replace the watch. (I have that same model by the way.)

Would you have bought this watch if it were $295 and had a sapphire crystal?

Also, check out this thread if you haven’t already. There’s some good conversation about this sort of watch need in there!

https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?sha...7&share_type=t

Citizen is undoubtedly a quality brand, but this phenomenon on the crystal (on thin sapphire too) and the casing knows that it also appears on more expensive models...
    Nighthawk (all versions) is also very easy to scratch the glass , casing and bracelet, and it belongs to their most popular models from the lower-middle price range.

Послато са Nexus 7 помоћу Тапатока