Watch from Japan EMS "Held by Export Customs" in Japan
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By sticky
  • 1 Post By timefleas

Thread: Watch from Japan EMS "Held by Export Customs" in Japan

Watch from Japan EMS "Held by Export Customs" in Japan

Hi! I recently bought a Grand Seiko from Higuchi and tracking shows that it's still in Japan being "held by export customs" for slightly over 24 hours. I've no doubt about Higuchi's authencity so this question isn't about that at all. I'm just wondering if any of you guys have had your watches held up in Japan's export customs, and if so, how long did it take to get moving again?

Re: Watch from Japan EMS "Held by Export Customs" in Japan

I’ve never had a watch held at customs like that but I’ve heard of it before now and things usually get moving again within a day or two.
    trameline likes this.

Thank you for replying. I hope it'll move along quickly. This is my first time spending a large sum online and I'm quite worried.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Have you asked Higuchi? Probably experienced this before.

I bought two watches from Japan last year and none were held at Japan export customs. The same can't be said of Spain import customs. That's another story.