Watch shopping in California?

Thread: Watch shopping in California?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Question Watch shopping in California?

I'm based in the UK, but I'm going to be on vacation in California shortly (my wife's going to a conference there, and I'm following her over).

We are planning to drive from San Francisco to Los Angeles through Yosemite, and then back up to SF along the cost, taking about 2 weeks for the trip (giving her some time in mountains/sea, and me some time in cities).

• Are there any interesting watch opportunities (especially second-hand) in that region?

• How do (especially second-hand) prices compare with UK?

• Anything else (apart from the obvious tourist things) that I should look out for (it's my first time on the West coast)?

--
    Philip

Re: Watch shopping in California?

Good watches in LA can be found at Feldmar. Beverly Hills has boutiques for Rolex, Panerai, IWC, PP, etc.

My non-watch travel tip is to spend a day or two in Paso Robles on the way back to San Francisco. Excellent up-and-coming wine region nearly on par with Napa but much more approachable and friendly. Santa Barbara is great, too.

On the way back up to SF, stop at Nepenthe for lunch, and request a table with on the outside deck. You will like it.

In LA, for good variety of watches in one place, Feldmar is a good stop.

Also, I have never shopped at Second Time Around Watch Company, but it might be worth checking out. Maybe some others can give an opinion.
    Last edited by 3th3r; August 29th, 2012 at 01:34.
    ------------------------------
    Good Dealings: editor9, iam7head, MrH42, curt941, nin9919, twjohnso, gr8sw, ryasja2009, Twistoff, JordanR, chili16, Captain Beefheart, litbruin, silveradosilver, iceman66, jatherly, husonfirst, Timecat, dothedo, PeekPoke, ingmar

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements