Are watches from online shops that are "discounted" legit?
Like Tree20Likes

Thread: Are watches from online shops that are "discounted" legit?

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Question Are watches from online shops that are "discounted" legit?

Newbie here just getting my feet wet with watch collecting as a hobby. Due to my Ducati, Nikon, cigars, scotch, and classic VW interests this isn't going to be a full-on deep dive into collecting but watches have always been a careful consideration for me when purchasing ...plus I'm not wealthy by any means, I just shop carefully...most of the time I plan on doing some of my own work (the simple stuff like battery & strap changes for now) as I'm very mechanically inclined -- if you own a classic VW it comes with the territory, LOL

My question: I've seen some on-line sites that sell watches and some claim pretty decent sale prices vs. manufacturer's suggested price. A good example is World of Watches. I'm intrigued but cautious. Are these legit prices or are they simply stating what the going price actually is?
    Toby
    Citizen Promaster Aqualand 30 Years Limited Edition; Orient Trident Air Diver; Orient Sun & Moon III; Aevum Advance; VOSTOK Komandirskie K-34 (GMT 470612); Seiko SKX009J; Phoibos Ocean Master auto; Bulova Precisionist 98B228 "My Pimp Watch"; TAG Heuer Carerra Chrono; DucatiMeccanica (Seiko mvmt VD54B); Invicta Chronograph model 14875 (beater);
    A couple air-cooled VWs and Ducatis, too.

Re: Are watches from online shops that are "discounted" legit?

Yes. The Gray Market dealers and authorized discount dealers sell legit stuff. You'll miss out on a warranty with the gray market, but I don't know how the new WoW is currently (they just went through a change of ownership.)