WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

What is your "go to" watch

5K views 51 replies 43 participants last post by  lorsban 
#1 · (Edited)
Today, after a drunken flurry of activity last night, I woke up late for work and had to rush out the door. I couldn't find my omega smp so grabbed my suunto observer, which I like for its ultimate utility. I missed my SMP a few times today, and found it tonight carelessly thrown under my bed. I also have a hamilton kahki gmt that I try to alternate with to reduce wear and tear on both but it never seems to get on my wrist these days.

So I suppose my "go to" watch is my omega smp, Its been on my wrist for the better part of a year, and its only 1.8 seconds fast after 11 days on this latest time trial, which is one of the reasons I love it.

I never realized how attached I had become. :think:

What watch do you wear day in and day out?

See less See more
#3 ·
I have an omega speedmaster pro, which I truly love... but I would have to say, in a pinch, I'd probably go with my Suunto core. I mean, it was my most worn watch before I got the speedy, and dang that thing is useful. I can't tell you how many times I look at my speedy to use the barometer LOL

Love the speedy? You betcha...
Love the Suunto? You betcha.

Today, after a drunken flurry of activity last night, I woke up late for work and had to rush out the door. I couldn't find my omega smp so grabbed my suunto observer, which I like for its ultimate utility. I missed my SMP a few times today, and found it tonight carelessly thrown under my bed. I also have a hamilton kahki gmt that I try to alternate with to reduce wear and tear on both but it never seems to get on my wrist these days.

So I suppose my "go to" watch is my omega smp, Its been on my wrist for the better part of a year, and its only 1.8 seconds fast after 11 days on this latest time trial, which is one of the reasons I love it.

I never realized how attached I had become. :think: