What's your preferred source of purchasing a watch?
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: What's your preferred source of purchasing a watch?

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

What's your preferred source of purchasing a watch?

Forum newbie here, but have been collecting watches for a couple years now, mainly buying direct from manufacturers.
    Just wondering what fellow forum members prefer when it comes to places to purchase a watch. Are there any reputable online stores that you guys prefer? OR do most people like to buy directly from the manufacturer (if in fact they have an online store)?
    Besides the sales forums here, what are the places everyone likes to shop? Whether it's a merchant that specializes in a specific brand or one that carries a bunch of them, I'm interested in hearing suggestions.

Also I come across "Jomashop.com" quite a bit. Are they reputable?

Re: What's your preferred source of purchasing a watch?

I prefer to purchase straight from the manufacturer's website as well (if the manufacturer has a website).

For high-end pieces, I always purchase only from boutiques. Online is too risky, and most don't offer official warranty.

For low to mid-level pieces, I get good bargains online most of the time.
    Current Rotation:
    Tudor Black Bay (on OEM bracelet) | Rado Original Automatic 648.0408.3.161 | Royal Orient WE0011JB | Omega Speedmaster Moonwatch 311.30.42.30.01.005 | Casio G-Shock GWF-1000-1DR

G-Shock collection:
    GW-M5630E-9JR, GA-400-4A, DW-6900SG, GW-5000-1JF, GWF-1000-1DR, GW-200Z-1DR, GW-9200-1, GX-56-1B, G-5600E, G-6900-1, DW-5600MS, G-7302RL (non-functioning)

Wishlist:
    Credor ​Eichi (when pigs fly) | Credor ​Eichi II (when fishes talk) | FP Journe Chronometre Bleu (acquired) | Urban Jurgensen & Sonner Ref. 3 (acquired) | D.Dornbluth & Sohn Cal. 99.5 (acquired) | Moritz Grossmann BENU Rose Gold ​(acquired)

**Sig limit reached...**

Inactive

Top dollar? - Always the manufacturer
    Deal? - everywhere else

enough said