Why Generation Y Doesn't Care About Watches?

Thread: Why Generation Y Doesn't Care About Watches?

Page 1 of 16 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast

Why Generation Y Doesn't Care About Watches?

I'm here like you all because we realize that a watch is critical to any mans wardrobe. We also appreciate the history in a fine watch and will pass down our watch to our children. Some of us are connaisseurs and some of us are newbies that have a hunger to learn (me) but we all know one thing ...

Many smart people that I know, are still wearing a watch they bought at Walmart!

I'm a young professional, and It's very strange to me. I know lawyers, doctors, lazy trust fund kids, mortgage brokers, gay guys, straight guys and all types of people that are either telling time by using their Iphone or are wearing a Kenneth Cole watch that they think gives them status.

How can we convince Gen Y, on a mass level, that wearing a correct watch is a necessity. Or isn't it?

In other words, why should someone wear an expensive watch? (I realize that not all high quality watches are expensive) but generally, they are.

I'd love to hear what you all think!

Re: Why Generation Y Doesn't Care About Watches?

Quote Originally Posted by joeyrahimi View Post
    I'm here like you all because we realize that a watch is critical to any mans wardrobe. We also appreciate the history in a fine watch and will pass down our watch to our children. Some of us are connaisseurs and some of us are newbies that have a hunger to learn (me) but we all know one thing ...

Many smart people that I know, are still wearing a watch they bought at Walmart!

I'm a young professional, and It's very strange to me. I know lawyers, doctors, lazy trust fund kids, mortgage brokers, gay guys, straight guys and all types of people that are either telling time by using their Iphone or are wearing a Kenneth Cole watch that they think gives them status.