Yawn

Thread: Yawn

Off Topic post Yawn

YAWN - Yet Another Watch noob OMG OMG OMG

Hello, I just want share a few thoughts ok?

I am from Sweden and raised by Finnish parents, 34 years old and about 2 months ago I got very interested in the mechanics of a watch. I have like 1000 interests and now I found one more. However this is so far the best I found yet for my own well-being. I am kinda hyperactive person, works very fast and gets stuff done but yet good. I am also very accurate most of the time. I am almost a machine engineer although stuff happened in my life so I will not get any degree any time soon, maybe in the next two years or so depending on time. I work as an testing engineer and I have also been into programming.

So what happened?
    Well as soon as I sat down with these tiny pieces my whole body kinda knew I need to be calm and I entered a whole new world both mentally and physically. I just got very calm and focused which I usually never am(calm that is but focus can also wonder away). I felt so relaxed and good. So far I dissembled 2 watches and manage to fix them. Although the first one probably got some damage from me because it runs like 5 minutes slow every day. LOL
    I just love the mechanics :-D

I've been reading in extreme amounts of knowledge from the internet and a few books I gathered. I am kinda a quick learner and it helps cause there's a whole lot to learn.

I also got thinking, since I like to create stuff and tend to think a lot, why not try to make an own design?
    My mind is spinning hard and I already have some creative ideas. Some more crazy then others.

I do not know where I should or will start but I have at least gathered most of the good tools I need and made a few, I also made my own table top but I need to do it again. The magnifying glass I have is not very good so that needs to be replaced by something else. I also started working on a dial and a case.