Your opinions on wearing a larger "sporty" watch with a suit

Thread: Your opinions on wearing a larger "sporty" watch with a suit

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Your opinions on wearing a larger "sporty" watch with a suit

I am a physician in New York City an am looking to spend a bit of my hard earned paycheck on a new watch for work. I am leaning toward this tissot:

http://www.tissot.ch/?mod_collection...55/action_show

with the blue face, but am a little hesitant because I want something that I can wear with with a suit as well and wonder whether this might be a little to bulky and sporty for more formal occasions. All opinions appreciated. (by the way the other watch I am considering...

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...ance&n=3367581

Re: Your opinions on wearing a larger "sporty" watch with a suit

A physician with a nickname of Frankenstein?? Seriously, I wear my Kobold Phantom with a suit when I go to court (I work in a crime lab) and the watch almost never looks out of place. I would also recommend the Rolex Sub or Sea Dweller; they both scream class and are perfectly suited (no pun intended) when dressing up.
    Scott

Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid.

this tissot sport watch isn't big. It will fit a dress shirt just fine. I thought you want to wear seiko monster or UTS diver watch.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

An Omega Planet Ocean might be worth a look at. A big step up from Tissot if your budget can take it. The PO comes in 2 dial sizes, big and bloody big. You would have to try 'em on. Darn good watch with a great movement.

If you don't like that, then look at a Rolex Explorer II, black or white dial. It's the ultimate class sport watch, IMO. The Submariner is also very nice, but so many are seen, you might get some inquiries about it's pedigree.