Can't decide between Seamaster Aqua Terra Chrono and Speedmaster Broad Arrow..PLEASE HELP!

Thread: Can't decide between Seamaster Aqua Terra Chrono and Speedmaster Broad Arrow..PLEASE HELP!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Can't decide between Seamaster Aqua Terra Chrono and Speedmaster Broad Arrow..PLEASE HELP!

Hello everybody. I am brand new to the watch world and have went back and forth for quite some time on what watch I wanted to purchase for my first real watch. I'm 26, dress up for work, and want a watch that I can wear with a suit as well as with jeans. I have gone back and forth between Omega and Breitling, and I have just found that Omega's watches fit me better.
    That being said, I cannot decide between these two watches:
    1) The Speedmaster 1957 Broad Arrow OMEGA Watches: Speedmaster Broad Arrow - Steel on steel - 321.10.42.50.02.001

or the
    2) Seamaster AT Chrono (in one of these two styles)
    OMEGA Watches: Seamaster Aqua Terra Chronograph - Steel on steel - 231.10.44.50.04.001
    OMEGA Watches: Seamaster Aqua Terra Chronograph - Steel on steel - 231.10.44.50.09.001

Any insight or comments would be GREATLY appreciated, as I am a complete novice in this area. I know the AT is a little bigger (44 vs 42)...does that make it tougher to "dress it up"? Thanks again in advance for all of your responses!

Re: Can't decide between Seamaster Aqua Terra Chrono and Speedmaster Broad Arrow..PLEASE H

Either one is a great choice.

The only comment I have is after years of wearing a watch with a bezel like the Broad Arrow, I found two things,

1. My shirt cuffs eventually wore the paint out of the bezel
    2. A thick watch takes a toll on the shirt cuffs.

Personally I kind of like the AT more, simply because I prefer the date placement.

FWIW

Re: Can't decide between Seamaster Aqua Terra Chrono and Speedmaster Broad Arrow..PLEASE H

I like the AT more because it has the teak-like surface on the dial. And white dial looks great.

cheers