Input Needed!! Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra

Thread: Input Needed!! Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Input Needed!! Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra

I purchased the Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra yesterday for about $2600. link: http://www.omegawatches.com/index.php?id=281#

I'm 22 and will be going into the world of investment banking next year. I'm still not sure if this is the right watch for me or not. I loved it in the store, but as a watch newbie I'm still not exactly sure what I want.

Do you guys think this is an appropriate watch for a 22-year old? I want something that is sporty, classic, and professional. I think that is what this is but I wanted some other input.

I'm not sure if the store will let me take it back or not since I wore it outside today. I also saw it online at watchesplanet.com for $600 less than what I paid! Is that a legitamate way to buy a watch?

I would greatly appreciate any input on this.

Thanks,
    John

Re: Input Needed!! Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra

Thats a great choice! I`m 25 and get`s lots of copliments on It
    You`re interested in stopwatches? Please visit
    http://stopwatches.forum24.se

Here's what I think (I'm 23 and a graduate student)...

If you can afford it now (along with maintainance and the risk of it possibly being solen &c.), then it's a perfectly sensible choice! If you do indeed become an investment banker, you're not going to end up starving anyway.

As far as styling goes, I really like those Aqua Terras! I'd love to wear one, but it would be a bit dressy for every day for me.