Requesting help with the fair purchase price of a pre-owned Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Requesting help with the fair purchase price of a pre-owned Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Requesting help with the fair purchase price of a pre-owned Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra

Hi Everyone,

I am a newbie when it comes to mechanical watches and looking for advice from the more seasoned watch aficionados on this forum. I am looking to purchase a 2012 pre-owned Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra 41 mm from a jeweler in my area. the watch does not have papers. It is listed for sale at 2800 USD. Is that a fair asking price. I currently own a Vintage Rolex and a Keepsake from West end watch Co. (Both hand downs from my grand dad), A Seiko Presage, A Tissot PSR 516 Quartz and a Rado Jubile Centrix mechanical. From whatever i have read about the Seamaster it seems to be a robust buy. it will be really kind if any of you could help me understand if this is a fair asking price for the watch. Thank you so much :)

Re: Requesting help with the fair purchase price of a pre-owned Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra

Find out when it was last serviced.

Re: Requesting help with the fair purchase price of a pre-owned Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra

Secondhander.com can help you with this as well.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Without knowing the condition, when it was last serviced, etc... it would be nigh impossible to say if you're getting fleeced or a good deal. Go to an online watch listing site like chrono24, look for the model you are considering, and see what other sellers are asking for the same watch in similar condition.
    shemp55 likes this.
    Powered by 1.21 Gigawatts

Quote Originally Posted by Watchbreath View Post
    Find out when it was last serviced.