Speedy Reduced...
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Speedy Reduced...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Speedy Reduced...

So it's that time of year again, I've saved a bit of money and am now looking to add another addition to my collection. I've been wanting a Speedmaster for a long time, but not the handwind moonwatch. Although it's an incredible watch and a classic, I just can't do a manual wind. So I've been after the Speedmaster Automatic or "Reduced", and I found one for an amazing price, but as the saying goes, if it's too good to be true, it probably is. This one comes on a nato strap, no box or papers for $995. The lack of original bracelet is okay with me as it'll most likely end up on a nato when I get it anyway, but judging by the pics it appears to be in decent condition and looks original from what I can see, but I'm no expert in Speedies, especially the auto's, so can someone tell me, would you pass on this one?
    Omega Speedmaster Automatic 3510 50 | eBay

And if that one's no good, there's this one for about $1400, and this one's on the original bracelet.
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/OMEGA-SPEEDM...item23267fab2f

If anyone can give me any info as to their authenticity, I'd greatly appreciate it, thanks and happy holidays!

Re: Speedy Reduced...

I recently purchase a 3523.30. I briefly looked at 35.10s, and I must say that if you continue to monitor eBay you will find 35.10s in better condition for right around $1000. I would also recommend waiting around for a Speedmaster Date, Day-Date, or Professional.

The first one looks ok to me. The second one looks a bit shabby for the price if you ask me. I have one and do not wear it on the bracelet much at all. Its actually a great looking watch and beyond me why some constantly look down there nose at them. Anyway it means you get a nice looking watch for a grand!

Heres mine
    Name:  DSC_0013.JPG
Views: 516
Size:  394.9 KB
    Eclipse0001 and Mr Rick like this.
    Regards Cam

4. Remove Advertisements