A Stuck SKX bezel

Thread: A Stuck SKX bezel

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

A Stuck SKX bezel

My new(ish) SKX 173 has a sticky bezel. Now I'm a NEWB and although I'm quick enough to figure out there must be some sort of lubricant. I don't know how to remove the bezel or how to apply this mystery lube. Any suggestions?

Re: A Stuck SKX bezel

Check out the archive of this great forum:

https://forums.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=263137

I'd use silicone spray as lubricant.
    You can put some adhesive tape on the blade of the knife to prevent scratches etc...

Quote Originally Posted by Jotter View Post
    My new(ish) SKX 173 has a sticky bezel. Now I'm a NEWB and although I'm quick enough to figure out there must be some sort of lubricant. I don't know how to remove the bezel or how to apply this mystery lube. Any suggestions?

Before you start taking anything apart try soaking it in water for a while.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by devildog2067 View Post
    Before you start taking anything apart try soaking it in water for a while.
    Won't that wash away whatever lube I have left?

Not typically. The lubricants used on the bezels and the case back o-rings are typically not soluble in water. Be sure to use tepid water and not hot water. Hot water will expand things, potentially contributing to leaks. I usually tape up more than just the blade I use. I tape up all the areas on the bezel and case adjacent to where I insert the blade to remove the bezel.

Suspended

The watch is made for diving.

I just fixed my stuck bezel today (skx009). It wouldn't turn at all. I used the above how-to, but may I add a *tip.*