Does Oris generally regulate/adjust their movements?
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Does Oris generally regulate/adjust their movements?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Does Oris generally regulate/adjust their movements?

I've been interested aesthetically in a few of the LE Oris watches like the Clipperton and Clean Ocean, but what I've not been able to determine is if the Oris 733 is in any way regulated or adjusted. Can anyone help if it is either regulated or adjusted?
    Sinn: 104 St Sa I | Citizen: Nighthawk BJ7000, Avion | Casio: GW9400-1 Rangeman, DW5600SB-4 Red Jelly

Re: Does Oris generally regulate/adjust their movements?

I just got my Aquis so I’m no expert. But I don’t think the movement is regulated and the tolerances are say higher than a sinn, but almost everyone I talk to says their oris runs way, way better than the company specs. Mine is right in the money.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I saw an owner's manual for Oris mentioned -5/+20 but that seemed to be in most of their manuals (possibly all?). Does that accuracy rating encompass all Oris watches outside of a few exceptions?
    Sinn: 104 St Sa I | Citizen: Nighthawk BJ7000, Avion | Casio: GW9400-1 Rangeman, DW5600SB-4 Red Jelly

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I can't speak for individual models, but generally speaking watches that aren't certified do not include timecards that specify what the movement did either outside or inside the watch. So whatever regulation/adjustment was performed, if any, is only good for what the manufacturer specifies in their warranty anyway. A watch that is -5/+20 could very well be far in excess of those values in one or more positions and still not be a warranty issue even if on wrist it performs quite badly as a result.