Replacement Fabric Strap for ProPilot Models - are there Aftermarket options?

Thread: Replacement Fabric Strap for ProPilot Models - are there Aftermarket options?

Replacement Fabric Strap for ProPilot Models - are there Aftermarket options?

Folks,

I'm relatively new to the world of Oris, but i've recently found myself interested on the Big Crown ProPilot GMT. I like the fabric strap, and i'm absolutely liking the deployant clasp mechanism. I think it's a very neat solution.

That said i have a few questions/concerns that I hope current owners of the PP can help with :

1. How does the fabric strap hold up over time? I've seen reviews which have commented that the fabric has started to show signs of light 'fraying' despite the watch being relatively new.

2. Given that it is fabric (with a leather base), it will eventually need replacing. Are there aftermarket fabric or leather straps that can work with the rather propriety deployant clasp? I would hate to have to give up the clasp if I chose to go aftermarket.

3. If the only option is to replace the strap with an Oris strap, does anyone know the cost of the strap?

Re: Replacement Fabric Strap for ProPilot Models - are there Aftermarket options?

I have a PP Date, but it’s a very similar piece. Any leather or nylon (fabric) strap will show wear after a while. There are a ton of aftermarket straps of all kinds, styles, and materials you can get for your watch. In fact, fair warning, it’s kind of addicting. It allows you to completely change the look and feel of your piece. Especially once you discover quick change spring bars. The lug width on the PP GMT is 22mm, so that will give you lots of options.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    “It is the time you have wasted for your rose that makes your rose so important.”

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince

Re: Replacement Fabric Strap for ProPilot Models - are there Aftermarket options?