Anyone else have this compulsion (to buy straps)?
Like Tree46Likes

Thread: Anyone else have this compulsion (to buy straps)?

Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Anyone else have this compulsion (to buy straps)?

I have amassed nearly 60 straps at this point, if we include those that are on my watches. Iím not really sure what Iím ever going to do with these, but I still feel like I need more lol. Please tell me Iím not alone here. Show me your collection - especially those larger than mine - to help me feel normal again.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Anyone else have this compulsion (to buy straps)?

I really like you collection!

I'm new to collecting as such and buying watches that are not here yet, but I've also ordered a few inexpensive NATO straps, as well as a few better ones in both leather and metal. I figured I'd like a few to play around with to fine tune my taste. I'm not going to continue doing that though.

Yes.
    What's crazy is I've currently only eight watches. Although I have had about 30 overall.
    Although I usually wear my watches for 1 or 2 weeks at a time. I swap straps much more frequently.

Left to right 24mm, 22mm, 20mm.
    Name:  IMG_20200325_223524.jpg
Views: 73
Size:  2.37 MB
    When I was into natos I bought some cheap multi bags of stock clearance type deals.
    I also buy a lot of straps on sale from Geckota.
    So although most of them are all good quality, it's not as much money as it looks.
    Last edited by catsteeth; 1 Week Ago at 00:46.
    tiki5698 and Shmurge like this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by Ole Juul View Post
    I really like you collection!

I'm new to collecting as such and buying watches that are not here yet, but I've also ordered a few inexpensive NATO straps, as well as a few better ones in both leather and metal. I figured I'd like a few to play around with to fine tune my taste. I'm not going to continue doing that though.