Band for Citizen Eco-Drive Skyhawk JR3125: Advice?

Thread: Band for Citizen Eco-Drive Skyhawk JR3125: Advice?

Band for Citizen Eco-Drive Skyhawk JR3125: Advice?

Hi guys,

I'm a newbie on this forum. I'm not a watch expert by any means, so take it easy on me. :)

I got a Citizen Eco-Drive Skyhawk JR3125 (at least, that's what google tells me it is) a long time ago as a birthday present, and I have loved the watch ever since and wear it all the time.

The only downside is the band. It looks like this:

Name:  mbwbj17KIfuQKE9y-lmNitw.jpg
Views: 291
Size:  8.5 KB

The black rudder pieces are prone to getting dislodged from the rest of the strap, especially if I bend my wrist at a large angle (like if I'm reaching awkwardly to pick something up, or when I'm putting on a backpack). Usually, I notice it before it completely falls off and can snap the rubber piece back on (in fact, it's almost a habit for me to frequently check my watch for this). But, every once in a while I lose a piece and have to replace it.

I've been looking around online a lot recently. I can find replacement bands, but they're around $90-$100 (for me, that seems a bit high, but I'm not sure how much these types of things usually go for), and there's no promise that I won't have the same problem again. I'm wondering if I should go for a different band (like maybe a metal or leather one), but I'm not sure what would work/fit with my watch (both in terms of mechanically fitting and in terms of looking nice).

Do you guys have any advice on how to remedy the problem I have with my band, or other bands to try, or just general advice on how to choose a band for a watch? Any advice would be appreciated!

Thanks,
    mathwiz

Re: Band for Citizen Eco-Drive Skyhawk JR3125: Advice?