Hirsch leather strap started peeling after two months of use
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Hirsch leather strap started peeling after two months of use

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Hirsch leather strap started peeling after two months of use

I'm new to watches and I like leather straps, I think they look great so I bought hirsch leather strap for about 23€. After two months the outer material (leather?) started to peel and I can see the inner material that looks black. I'm not sure if the leather is real or faux, but it's quite cheap I guess for 23€. The peeling happend on the very edge of strap and on the loops that hold the other part of strap in place.
    I won't throw away the strap and will continue to use it as it doesn't look too bad for now, but I wonder what kind of strap should I buy next time so it won't peel or crack after 2 months. The seiko quartz watch that I bought cost about 160€ so I don't think it's reasonable to spend more on a strap than on the watch itself. I also have a stainless steal bracelet and I might consider wearing it now in summer.

Moderator at Large stuffler,mike's Avatar

Re: Hirsch leather strap started peeling after two months of use

What did Hirsch CS say ?
    Kind regards
    Mike

Instagram @mikestuffler

Hirsch CS? I don't think I know what CS stands for.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by MiHD View Post
    Hirsch CS? I don't think I know what CS stands for.
    CS=Customer service/support

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by NocturnalWatch; 2 Weeks Ago at 20:13.