Need a strap or bracelet for my Mont Blanc Sport 38mm Rubber or Stainless
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Therightadvisor

Thread: Need a strap or bracelet for my Mont Blanc Sport 38mm Rubber or Stainless

Need a strap or bracelet for my Mont Blanc Sport 38mm Rubber or Stainless

I searched just about everywhere including ebay and found a couple similar threads but no real confirmation on the responses.

I just bought a Mont Blanc Sport Watch 7037. It has an 18-19mm rubber strap with a deployment style clasp(or my searching tells me that's what it has). I will first say that I'm very new to watches and this is what I'd consider to be a somewhat higher end watch.

With that said, what options do I have? Mont Blanc wanted $150 just to replace the rubber(another $135 for the clasp), and $555 for a stainless steel bracelet.

Do I have any other style options for getting this watch going. I'm willing to spend money in the right places if I feel it's necessary but $150 for 10" of rubber is ridiculous especially considering how the old strap looks.

A few pictures. Sorry for the lack in quality. Also, as you can tell this thing is well used. I feel like I got a fairly good deal on it though to warrant the dirt.

Last edited by Therightadvisor; March 8th, 2012 at 01:09.

Re: Need a strap or bracelet for my Mont Blanc Sport 38mm Rubber or Stainless

Any suggestions at all? Like I said, I'm very new to somewhat higher end watches so please be easy. However, I'm very used to posting on online forums so I give you my word that I put the time in to search for this.

Again any help is appreciated.
    Laynew likes this.

Re: Need a strap or bracelet for my Mont Blanc Sport 38mm Rubber or Stainless

Quote Originally Posted by Therightadvisor View Post
    Any suggestions at all? Like I said, I'm very new to somewhat higher end watches so please be easy. However, I'm very used to posting on online forums so I give you my word that I put the time in to search for this.