Please Help A New Guy With Some Questions
Like Tree20Likes

Thread: Please Help A New Guy With Some Questions

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Please Help A New Guy With Some Questions

Hello All! I’m a new member here at WUS, but not new to watches in general. I am new to the Tudor brand though. I joined WUS to get some info regarding Tudor watches. I see 2 different Tudor offerings that I like...Black Bay and Pelagos. Now to my questions....Tudor watches seem to be similar to Rolex (also same forum), what are the differences other than name? Also, how do Tudor watches compare in resale to something like Oris, Tag or Longines?

Sorry for the newbie questions, I’m just trying to gather some info before spending some hard earned money.

ZCT

Re: Please Help A New Guy With Some Questions

Rolex owns Tudor, it was always designed to be a more affordable alternative. Like VW and Audi.

While I've never owned a Tudor, I think they are doing fantastically well in recent years, making some great products and even taking some innovative steps that the more conservative Rolex parent brand would not take (not as quickly anyway).

If you like them I'd argue they are superior to the other brands mentioned and would almost certainly be more valuable in resale than offerings from those other brands down the road.

Many would argue that due to changing market conditions, Tudor is priced at the equivalent of where Rolex used to be many years ago, and thus provide comparative great value, and less hassle waiting for specific models to come available.

Hi and welcome to the forum.

ZCT is absolutely spot on with his information.