Why isn't the Yachtmaster I more popular?
Like Tree396Likes

Thread: Why isn't the Yachtmaster I more popular?

Page 1 of 27 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
    Banned

Rolex noob here. I've been eyeing a Yachtmaster I for the longest time. Can someone tell me why it never appreciated as much as a 25 year old Submariner? Based on precious metals content alone, the Yachtmaster I seems like it should be worth more than a Sub. I know you can write a whole treatise on why Submariners are in high demand, but I'm just curious as to why the Yachtmaster never saw that level of popularity after it was discontinued?
    JCB43 likes this.

Not sure. I think she is wondering the same
    Last edited by DonLuis; April 5th, 2020 at 05:43.
    begud, Watch129025, stbob and 2 others like this.

Re: Why isn't the Yachtmaster I more popular?

Too heavy, too Blingy and too overpriced.
    JCB43 and por44 like this.
    Today would be a good day to delete your Facebook account, Here is why:

https://forums.watchuseek.com/f73/fa...l#post48047643

10 reasons to dump facebook:

https://www.komando.com/tips/527072/...cebook-in-2019

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by olikatz View Post
    ... but I'm just curious as to why the Yachtmaster never saw that level of popularity after it was discontinued?
    Discontinued when?
    Is it time for another coffee?

It is not that the Yachtmaster isnít popular. Itís just that the Submariner is super duper popular and in very high demand. The Submariner is the quintessential dive watch, the dive watch where all other dive watches are compared to.

On the other hand, no company makes a sailing or yachting watch. I see the occasional YM in the marina. Itís for old men and rich ladies to wear their beater sports Rolex.