Need to get caught up on Movescount & Ambit3
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By margusl

Thread: Need to get caught up on Movescount & Ambit3

Need to get caught up on Movescount & Ambit3

I have been using an Ambit for a few years and am familiar with route creation and sync'ng with the desk top version of Movescount. Just added an Ambit3 (don't have it in hand yet) in hopes of some better battery life and I know the A3 won't sync via the desktop. Good and bad I suppose.. I like being able to adjust display setting via the Movescount mobile app, not sure yet whether I will like working with routes on the app.

I usually create routes using either GaiaGPS.com or CalTopo, export the gpx and upload to Movescount.com. Add back waypoints and transfer to the Ambit via Moveslink.

How will this process change when sync'ng via the mobile app?

Will moves recorded with the A3 be visible on Movescount.com along side those I have accumulated over the years of using the Ambit? Likewise, will those old moves be visible in the Movescount app?

In short, what does the process of route creation and saving moves look like these days??

I don't intend to give up my original Ambit just yet. Will the old sync cords work with the newer A3 for charging and/or sync or is the new cord just for charging given that the sync is now BT?

My old HR belt is going to be incompatible with the newer A3, correct?

My Movescount.com login credentials don't work with the Suunto app and the Movescount app is looking to connect to the A3 with no login option. So what happens Movescount.com?

Thanks in advance!!

M
    Last edited by MikekiM; 3 Weeks Ago at 15:26.

Re: Need to get caught up on Movescount & Ambit3

I figured out the login on the app and now see my old moves... that's good.

Have yet to figure out how to create or transfer routes to the A3.

Did I screw myself by logging into the Suunto tracker app?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com