Automatic Calibre ETA 2893-2 Question

Thread: Automatic Calibre ETA 2893-2 Question

Automatic Calibre ETA 2893-2 Question

Hello all.
    I have quick, kind f technical question regarding the Trainmaster Voyager GMT with the Automatic Calibre ETA 2893-2 movement.
    I recently purchased the TM voyager GMT and i love it. my only question is regarding the movement of the gears when i change the time.
    When the crown is unscrewed and out and i turn the crown to change the time there seems to be a slight lag when the gears catch and the hands move. also the date change in the date window doesn't flow with a smooth movement. Is this usual with the 2893-2 movement?
    accuracy is great and athstetically the watch is a stunner but I am new to the "high end" watch club and was wondering if this is a problem or all in my head.
    I Love Ball, and so should you.

Re: Automatic Calibre ETA 2893-2 Question

This is not a problem.

TYhe 2893 is based on the 2892, but with an added GMT module. This module, along with its extra grearing is what is making the difference in your watch. Nothing to worry about. The 2892 (93-GMT, 94-chrono) are just about as good as it gets from ETA. Not to mention the additional finishing Ball adds.

Enjoy it my friend, it's a wonderful watch!

By the way, welcome to our forum, make yourself at home! Post some pictures if you can, we'd love to see it!!!
    Marc Levesque
    @MarcTime2watch
    MyTime2watch.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by Time2watch View Post
    This is not a problem.

TYhe 2893 is based on the 2892, but with an added GMT module. This module, along with its extra grearing is what is making the difference in your watch. Nothing to worry about. The 2892 (93-GMT, 94-chrono) are just about as good as it gets from ETA. Not to mention the additional finishing Ball adds.

Enjoy it my friend, it's a wonderful watch!